Get Your Library Card

This is a friendly reminder.

Part of the brainstorming process is reading. Like many of your technology slaves out there, I have many devices on which I can consume literature. Thus I have been programed to buy books once I have convinced myself I need one.

And holy shitty shit…does my Kindle ever make that easy.

Don’t Fall Into the Buying Trap

I’m going to be honest with you. I’ve had a lot of urges to try to do new things. In no particular order they have been:

  • Run a marathon
  • Start a Business
  • Become a high school teacher
  • Lose 40 lbs
  • Start a Moving Blog
  • Write a book about Moving
  • Compete in an Triatholon

I didn’t follow through on any of them. However I did manage to spend money on all of them (and I’ll be paying off that teacher mistake for a long time). This time around, I’m not spending any money until I show some sticktoitiveness and/or have some marginal success.

But I still need to read books to continue the brainstorming process.

Like I Said, Get Your Library Card

If you need a book that wasn’t published in the last 5 years, or isn’t some obscure publishing, chances are your local library has it.

Yes, I’m serious. They probably have it. And if they don’t, they have the resources for you to track it down without paying Papa Amazon or Mama Apple.

So when you start your research, go get your library card. And you can thank me later.

Leave a Reply

